CDA Technical Institute's Commercial Diver Program

Where Our Divers Work

Graduates from CDA Technical Institute at work

Companies worldwide employ CDA Tech graduates to fulfill a variety of commercial diving jobs with specialization in marine salvage, underwater welding, dredging, bridge inspection, pipeline construction, and sea wall repair. With such high demand for skilled commercial divers, marine companies are constantly searching for qualified individuals to perform these tough underwater jobs. Applicants who stand out will have marine salvage training, underwater welding training, and steadfast determination to get the job done.

A successful commercial diver will possess an array of intangible qualities in addition to substantial hands-on-experience. Companies actively looking to fill commercial diver jobs are most interested in applicants who listen, possess strong critical thinking skills, and exhibit high communicative competence with the ability to solve complex problems in high-stress environments. If you think you’re up to the challenge, contact CDA Technical Institute for more information on how to become a certified commercial diver. Our graduates have had the opportunity to work for some of the leading companies in the industry. For example, please see the list below:

Companies that employ CDA Graduates

COMPANY LOCATION WEBSITE
Adams Commercial Diving Ft. Myers, FL www.adamscommercialdivinginc.com
Advantage Marine Services Ft. Lauderdale, FL www.advantagemarineservices.com
American Underwater Services Ft. Worth, TX www.americanunderwaterservices.com
Aqueos Corporation Broussard, LA www.aquesosubsea.com
Arizona Commercial Divers Tucson, AZ www.azdive.com
ASI Constructors Pueblo West, CO www.asiconstructors.com
Ballard Marine Construction Washougal, WA www.ballardmc.com
Bidco Marine Group Buffalo, NY www.bidcomarine.com
Bisso Marine New Orleans, LA www.bissomarine.com
Blackwater Divers Morgan City, LA www.blackwaterdiv.com
Blackwater Divers DeLand, FL www.blackwaterdiverfl.com
Bolt Underwater Services Pinellas Park, FL www.boltunderwater.com
Bulldog Diving Rockport, IN www.bulldogdiving.com
Cape Romain Diving Charleston, SC www.caperomaincontractors.com
Chapman Marine Austin, TX www.chapmanmarineinc.com
Chesapeake Bay Diving Portsmouth, VA www.chesapeakebaydiving.com
Chet Morrison Contractors Houma, LA www.chetmorrison.com
C-Dive Houma, LA www.c-dive.com
Collins Engineers Chicago, IL www.collinsengr.com
Commercial Diving And Marine Services Savannah, GA www.cdsive.com
Complete Logistical Services Harvey, LA www.clogistical.com
Crofton Diving Portsmouth, VA www.crofton.com
Denizens of the Deep Frostproof, FL www.denizensofthedeep.com
Dick & Sons Diving Anocoa, LA www.dickandsonsdiving.com
Dive-Tech International Pinellas Park, FL www.dive-tech.com
Diver Down Underwater Services Portland, ME www.diverdown.info
Donjon Marine Co. Inc. Hillside, NJ www.donjon.com
Dryden Diving Woolwich, NJ www.drydendiving.com
Diving Services Inc. Foster, RI www.divingservicesinc.com
Earth Resources Tech Laurel, MD www.ertcorp.com
Enviroscience Stow, OH www.enviroscienceinc.com
Epic Diving & Marine Services Belle Chase, LA www.epiccompanies.com
EXND Diving & Marine Services Niceville, FL www.exnddiving.com
Gator Dredging Clearwater, FL www.gatordredging.com
Glenn Underwater Services Charlotte, NC www.glenndiving.com
Global Diving & Salvage Seattle, WA www.gdiving.com
Great Lakes Dredge & Docks Oak Brook, IL www.gldd.com
Great Lakes Underwater Services Cleveland, OH www.greatlakesunderwaterservices.com
Gus Commercial Services Granger, IL www.guscommercialdivers.com
James Huffman Contractors Nederland, TX www.huffmancontractors.com
Independent Diving Service Harvey, LA www.independentdiving.com
Industrial Divers Fl. Lauderdale, FL www.industrialdivers.com
Intercoastal Contracting Inc. Castle Hayne, NC www.intercoastalcontracting.com
J & J Diving Services Belle Chase, LA www.jandjdivingcompany.com
Kiewit Offshore Services Ingleside, TX www.kiewit.com
Lake Eerie Diving Painesville, OH www.lakeeriedivinginc.com
Lakes & Rivers Contracting Inc. Lemont, IL www.lakesandrivers.com
Legacy Offshore Morgan City, LA www.legacyoffshore.com
Liberty Diving St. Augustine, FL www.libertydiving.com
Land Shore Enterprises Ft. Lauderdale, FL www.landshore.com
Lewis Diving & Salvage Jacksonville, FL www.lewisdiving.com
Logan Diving & Salvage Jacksonville, FL www.logandiving.com
Lone Star Diving Santa Fe, TX www.lonestardivinginc.com
Madcon Corporation Pearl River, LA www.madconcorp.com
Mainstream Commercial Divers Charleston, SC
Murray, KY
www.mainstreamdivers.com
MarCan Underwater Services Conroe, TX www.marcanunderwater.com
Marcol Dredging Charleston, SC www.marcoldredging.com
Marlin Oilfield Divers Houma, LA www.oilfielddivers.com
Marine Solutions Nicholasville, KY
Rosemond, MD
www.msidiving.com
Marine Technologies Baltimore, MD www.marinetechnologies.com
Maximum Diving Services Stuart, FL www.maximumdiving.com
Mesco Offshore Jacksonville, FL www.mesco-offshore.com
Midco Diving Rapid City, SD www.midcodiving.com
Mitchell Dive & Salvage Biloxi, MS www.mitchellmarineinc.com
Muldoon Marine Services Long Beach, CA www.muldoonmarine.com
Myrick Marine Savannah, GA www.myrickmarine.com
National Marine & Diving Services Melbourne, FL www.nationalmarineanddiving.com
National Marine Services Houston, TX www.nationalmarineservices.com
North Florida Shipyards Jacksonville, FL www.northfloridashipyards.com
Northfork Diving Services Superior, WI www.nofodivingservices.com
Oceaneering Houston, TX www.oceaneering.com
OES Offshore Energy Services Broussard, LA www.offshoreenergyservices.com
Onyx Services Inc. New Caney, TX www.onyxincorporated.com
Orion Marine Construction Tampa, FL www.orionmarinegroup.com
Parker Diving Service Redwood, CA www.parkerdiving.com
Phoenix International Houston, TX
Maryland
Ft. Lauderdale, 
www.phnx-international.com
Poseidon Commercial Diving Bridge City, TX www.poseidoncommercialdiving.com
Professional Marine Consultants St. Augustine, FL www.pmcdivers.com
Precon Marine Chesapeake, VA www.preconmarine.com
Randive Cliffwood Beach, NJ www.randive.com
Ranger Offshore Houston, TX www.rangeroffshoreinc.com
Resolve Marine Group Fl. Lauderdale, FL www.resolvemarine.com
River Diving & Salvage St. Louis, MO www.riverdivingandsalvage.com
Ron Perrin Water Technologies Ft. Worth, TX www.ronperrin.com
Safe Ocean Contractors Gibson, LA www.safeoceancontractors.com
Salmons Dredging Charleston, SC www.salmonsdredging.com
Sea Engineering Santa Cruz, CA www.seaengineering.com
Sea Divers Corporation Miami, FL www.seadiverscorp.com
Seaward Marine Corporation Chesapeake, VA www.seawardmarinecorp.com
Sediment Removal Systems Dearborn, MI www.sedimentremovalsystems.com
Shoreline Foundations Pembroke, FL www.shorelinefoundation.com
Solomon Diving Monroe, MI www.solomondiving.com
S.O.S. Diving & Salvage Fernandina Beach, FL www.sosdivingandsalvage.com
Southeastern Underwater Services Greenville, SC www.southeasternunderwaterservices.com
Southeast Dive Services Ft. Lauderdale, FL www.southeastdivingservices.com
Specialty Diving North Kingstown, RI www.specialtydiving.com
Specialty Diving Services Loranger, LA www.susdivers.com
Specialty Offshore Loranger, LA www.sdive.com
Specialty Underwater Services Baltimore, MD
Pittsburgh, PA
www.specialtyunderwater.com
Straight Ahead Construction Palmetto Bay, FL www.straightaheadconstruction.com
Standard Diving & Marine Mt. Pleasant, SC www.standarddiving.com
Stantec Tampa, FL
Lexington, KY
Cincinatti, OH
www.stantec.com
Subsea Global Solutions Tampa, FL
Houston, TX
www.sgsdiving.com
T & T Marine Salvage Galveston, TX www.teichmangroup.com
TSB Lakefront Restoration Jim Falls, WI www.tsblakefrontrestorationanddiving.com
Team Trident Houston, TX www.teamtrident.com
Tetra Tech Stuart, FL www.tetratech.com
Tetra Technologies Belle Chase, LA www.tetratech.com
Texas Tank Services Whitehouse, TX www.texastankservices.com
Triton Diving Services Metairie, LA www.tritondiving.net
Underwater Construction Corp. Stevensville, MI
Essex, CT
Chattanooga, TN
Houston, TX
Racine, WI
www.uccdive.com
Underwater Engineering Services Fort Pierce, FL www.uesi.com
Underwater Marine Contractors Cleveland, OH www.uwmarine.com
Underwater Mechanix Jacksonville, FL www.underwatermechanix.com
U.S. Underwater Services Mansfield, TX www.underwaterservices.com
Underwater Services Inc. Gainesville, FL www.usi-diving.com
Underwater Screening Services WVA/PA www.uwscreening.com
Underwater Solutions Mattapoisett, MA www.underwatersolutionsinc.com
Viking Diving Services Port St. Lucie, FL www.vikingdivingservices.com
Wilcox Diving Gulf Shores, AL https://wilcoxdiving.com

 

Companies that Employ Dive Medics and Hyperbaric Chamber Technologists:

Baptist Hospital: www.baptisthealthjobsite.com

British Petroleum Medical: www.bp.com

Century Ambulance: www.casjax.com

Diversified Clinical Services: www.diversifiedcs.com

Quest Diagnostics: www.questdiagnostics.com

St Vincent's: www.jaxhealth.com
 

Find commercial diving job openings on our Facebook Career Page: 

www.facebook.com/CDATechnicalInstitute