CDA Technical Institute's Commercial Diver Program

Where Our Divers Work

Graduates from CDA Technical Institute at work

Companies worldwide employ CDA Tech graduates to fulfill a variety of commercial diving jobs with specialization in marine salvage, underwater welding, dredging, bridge inspection, pipeline construction, and sea wall repair. With such high demand for skilled commercial divers, marine companies are constantly searching for qualified individuals to perform these tough underwater jobs. Applicants who stand out will have marine salvage training, underwater welding training, and steadfast determination to get the job done.

A successful commercial diver will possess an array of intangible qualities in addition to substantial hands-on-experience. Companies actively looking to fill commercial diver jobs are most interested in applicants who listen, possess strong critical thinking skills, and exhibit high communicative competence with the ability to solve complex problems in high-stress environments. If you think you’re up to the challenge, contact CDA Technical Institute for more information on how to become a certified commercial diver. Our graduates have had the opportunity to work for some of the leading companies in the industry. For example, please see the list below:


Companies that Employ CDA Tech Grads For Commercial Diving Jobs:

Bisso Marine: www.bissomarine.com

Blackwater Divers: www.blackwaterdiversfl.com

Blue Water Marine Services: www.bluewatermarineservices.com

Bulldog Diving: www.bulldogdiving.com

Cal Dive: www.caldive.com

Central States Underwater: www.csugulfcoast.com

Chapman Marine: www.chapmanmarineinc.com

Chet Morrison Contractors: www.chetmorrison.com

Chesapeake Bay Diving: www.chesapeakebaydiving.com

Commercial Divers Inc.: www.commercialdiversinc.net

Commercial Diving and Marine Services: www.workingdiver.com

Crofton Diving: www.croftondiving.com

CS Marine Management: www.csmarinemgmt.com

Denizens of the Deep: www.denizensofthedeep.com

Diver Down Underwater Services: www.diverdown.info

Dive-Tech International: www.dive-tech.com

Dryden Diving: www.drydendiving.com

Diving Services: www.divingservicesinc.com

Earth Resources Tech: www.ertcorp.com

Elite Divers and Marine Services:  http://elitedivers.squarespace.com/

Epic Divers and Marine: www.epiccompanies.com

Fathom Research LLC: www.fathomresearch.info

Glenn Underwater Services: www.glenndiving.com

Global Diving and Salvage: www.gdiving.com

Great Lakes Diving and Salvage:  www.greatlakesdivingandsalvage.com

Liquid Engineering: www.liquidengineering.com

Logan Diving: www.logandiving.com

Miami Divers: www.subseasolutions.com

Muldoon Marine Services: www.muldoonmarine.com

Oceaneering International: www.oceaneering.com

Pickering Corts and Summerson: www.pcs-civil.com

PreCon Marine: www.preconmarine.com

Sea Sub Systems: www.seasubsystems.com

Seaward Marine Services: www.seaward-marine.com

Soloman Diving: www.solomondiving.com


Companies that Employ Dive Medics and Hyperbaric Chamber Technologists:

Baptist Hospital: www.baptisthealthjobsite.com

British Petroleum Medical: www.bp.com

Century Ambulance: www.casjax.com

Diversified Clinical Services: www.diversifiedcs.com

Quest Diagnostics: www.questdiagnostics.com

St Vincent's: www.jaxhealth.com
 

Find commercial diving job openings on our Facebook Career Page: 

www.facebook.com/CDATechnicalInstitute